The way to delete your player data if you wish to do so is always via the game you are playing. To do so, just open whatever game you wish to delete you data for and select “Player Rights” from here select “Request your personal data to be removed”. Once this process has begun, there will be a two week grace period during which you can change your mind. During this period you will not be able to play the game.
Articles in this section
- Why do I now need to opt in to your Terms of Service before I can play?
- How can I delete my player data?
- How do I get my progress back if I delete my data?
- Can I just send Rovio an email to ask for my data to be deleted?
- Will you delete all my game data?
- Where can I get my data summary from and what’s in it?
- I can’t find an answer to my question here, what now?